Friday, September 4, 2009

1st Asian Canoe Polo Championship

11th - 15th January 2002
Hong Kong

Team members:-
1. Sham Husin - Perlis
2. Jaffry Zakaria - Perlis
3. Lee Yeok Wee - Penang
4. Leong Kai Pin - Penang
5. Aw Ben Tat - Penang
6. Nik Khairul Izani - Kuala Lumpur
7. Mazlan Maeraj - Johor

Team Manager : Ismail Ahmad
Assistant : Dzulkifli Abbas
Secretary : Chiew
Coach : Raja Shahrul Azremel
Referre : Liang Song Peng

Result :
1st Taiwan
2nd Japan
3rd Iran
4th Hong Kong
5th Malaysia
6th Singapore
7th Macau

R'KUL 2001

Regatta Kuala Lumpur 06 - 07 October 2001
Titiwangsa Lake

1st Perlis
2nd Penang
3rd Johor
4th Terengganu

Regatta Kenyir 2001

31st Aug - 02 September 2001

1st Perlis
2nd Kuala Lumpur
3rd National University of Singapore B
4th National University of Singapore A

Pesta Air Perlis 2001

27-28 April 2001
1st Perlis
2nd Penang
3rd Kuala Lumpur

Karnival Kanu Putrajaya 2000

1st Perlis
2nd Kuala Lumpur

Regatta Kenyir 2000

1st Perlis
2nd Johor
3rd Terengganu
4th Kuala Lumpur

Datuk Sri Shahidan Kassim Trophy - Canoe Polo 1998

This championship held at Tasik Melati, Perlis in 1998. Not many team attend this championships.

Result :-
1st Perlis
2nd Terengganu
3rd Kuala Lumpur

National Open & Junior (Pra SUKMA) 1998

As the absent of Canoe category in SUKMA 1998 Selangor, Masca organise a pre Sukma games which held at Titiwangsa Lake, Kuala Lumpur.

1st Penang
2nd Perlis
3rd Kuala Lumpur

1st Johor
2nd Kuala Lumpur
3rd Penang

National Canoe Polo Team

From the 1st National Canoe Polo Championships several best player from the team attend being selected for 1st national canoe polo camp on 25th July to 1st August 1997 at Kangar, Perlis. About 20 player being selected for this camp.

2nd camp are on 5th - 9th September 1997 in Penang. From this 2 national canoe polo camp, the 1st National Canoe Polo team form. The player are:-

1. Leong - Penang
2. Lee Yeok Wee - Penang
3. Jaffri Zakaria - Perlis
4. Mahadzir - Perlis
5. Wan Nor Chik - Perak
6. Majais Bujang - Sarawak
7. Rudi Salleh Ruslan - Kuala Lumpur
8. Raja Shahrul Azremel - Kuala Lumpur
9. Nazri - Johor
10. Alang - Terengganu

Manager : Ismail Ahmad
Secretary : Chiew

The 1st championship for Malaysia team are Canoe Polo invitation in Kaoshiung, Taiwan on 11th - 15 December 1997. In that championship, Malaysia team manage to win 2 games and lost 1 game in group match.
But Malaysia team not allowed to continue their games in the 2nd round as the organiser refuse it.

So after the championships, Malaysia team manage to have friendly match with the 2nd and 3rd winner and the result we lose in boths games.

Anyway it become the best experience for all team members.

1st National Canoe Polo Championship

The 1st National Canoe Polo Champonship are held in Kangar, Perlis in year 1997 from 2nd to 4th May.
The championships been held at Swimming Complex, Kangar, Perlis.

Perlis, Penang, Perak, Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Terengganu and Sarawak are the state team that take part in this championships.

The result are :-

1st Penang
2nd Perlis
3rd Kuala Lumpur

1st Canoe Polo games

As by record the 1st canoe polo games was Reggata Kenyir 1996 or 1997 at Tasik Kenyir, Terengganu.
But i didnt have any record of that games.. So if you guys have some information about this game, please do share with me here..

Friday, August 28, 2009

Canoe Polo in Malaysia

This blog is an information about canoe polo in Malaysia.

Here's is about canoe polo in Malaysia. For your information, canoe polo has been played in Malaysia since 1978, but it was only in Penang.

Canoe Polo has been introduce to all over Malaysia in 17 - 22 Mei 1996, when a basic canoe polo course been held at KOLA, Kenyir, Terengganu. But after that, there's no progressive from the course.

Then, in 9 - 12 November 1996, a National Basic Canoe Polo Instructor Course been held in Kangar, Perlis. This course is conducted by Mr. Mohamad Assyidiq from Persatuan Kayak Dan Mendayung Indonesia. After the course, the Malaysian canoe polo start developing.

Since that, Canoe Polo has been played by most state in Malaysia. The state are Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Perak, Kedah, Perlis, Sarawak, Johor, Terengganu and Pahang.