Friday, September 4, 2009

National Canoe Polo Team

From the 1st National Canoe Polo Championships several best player from the team attend being selected for 1st national canoe polo camp on 25th July to 1st August 1997 at Kangar, Perlis. About 20 player being selected for this camp.

2nd camp are on 5th - 9th September 1997 in Penang. From this 2 national canoe polo camp, the 1st National Canoe Polo team form. The player are:-

1. Leong - Penang
2. Lee Yeok Wee - Penang
3. Jaffri Zakaria - Perlis
4. Mahadzir - Perlis
5. Wan Nor Chik - Perak
6. Majais Bujang - Sarawak
7. Rudi Salleh Ruslan - Kuala Lumpur
8. Raja Shahrul Azremel - Kuala Lumpur
9. Nazri - Johor
10. Alang - Terengganu

Manager : Ismail Ahmad
Secretary : Chiew

The 1st championship for Malaysia team are Canoe Polo invitation in Kaoshiung, Taiwan on 11th - 15 December 1997. In that championship, Malaysia team manage to win 2 games and lost 1 game in group match.
But Malaysia team not allowed to continue their games in the 2nd round as the organiser refuse it.

So after the championships, Malaysia team manage to have friendly match with the 2nd and 3rd winner and the result we lose in boths games.

Anyway it become the best experience for all team members.

No comments:

Post a Comment